Lugansk People’s Republic higher education centers are henceforth subordinate to federal bodies, LPR government deputy chairperson Anna Todorova said. “The LPR universities have passed into federal ownership,” Todorova said in a post on Telegram.   Donbass State Technical University and Vladimir Dal Lugansk State University will be run by the Russian Ministry of Science and Higher Education, Lugansk State Pedagogical University by the Russian Education Ministry, Lugansk State Agrarian University by the Russian Agriculture Ministry, St Luke Lugansk State Medical University by the Russian Healthcare Ministry, Matusovskiy Lugansk Academy of Culture and Arts by the Russian Culture Ministry and Eduard Didorenko Lugansk Academy of Interior Affairs by the Russian Interior Ministry.   The funding procedure will change, university modernization opportunities will expand and approaches to the education process will be updated, Todorova said.   The Lugansk People’s Republic acceded to Russia on September 30, 2022 following the unification referendum.*i*ie